XTM Cloud v 13.1

Managing users

You can view and manage all users from the Users tab in the top navigation bar.

  • To edit a record, select the menu icon bars-solid.png in the first column to bring up a context menu. From the context menu, it is possible to:

  • Edit user settings, such as Address, Languages, Rate cards.

    Note

    To protect user data, editing or adding important user details, such as a password or an email address, requires an additional confirmation.

    To confirm your changes, in the Enter your credentials popup, enter your XTM login password and select the Save button.

  • Activate/Deactivate a user

    You can deactivate users to prevent them from logging in and performing any action in XTM

  • Set as Unavailable/Available to highlight that the user is busy, on holiday or sick, etc. and will not be involved in any new projects until set to available again

  • Unblock a user that has been automatically blocked by the system

  • Delete a user

Searching for Users
  1. Go to the Users tab.

  2. Enter the search phrase in the search field and click the Search button.

XTM will then search by username, first name, last name, email address.