XTM Cloud v 13.1

Excluding participants from the existing chat

The Project Manager can exclude participants from the existing chat.

To exclude participants from the existing chat:
  1. In the right corner of the top navigation bar, click the XTM Chat icon chat_icon_grey.png.

  2. Select the required chat.

    Note

    If needed, you can use the arrow-up-right-from-square-regular.svg Access Query management to see more chats button to open the Query management popup, where you can search for chats using chat filters and sorting options.

  3. In the chat box, select the user icon user-solid.svg.

  4. In the top panel of the participants list, click the Change participants... button.

    As a result:

    A Change chat participants popup appears.

  5. In the Change chat participants popup, go to the right-hand side pane.

  6. Hover over the name of the user, that you would like to exclude from the chat.

  7. Click the xmark-large-solid.svg icon on the right from the user name.

    As a result:

    The name of the selected user will disappear from the right-hand side pane and appear in the respective categories on the left-hand side pane.

  8. Click Save chat to save your changes.

  9. Click xmark-large-solid.svg or the Close button to close the Change chat participants popup.