XTM Cloud v 13.0

Privacy settings

Use this section to define who can update segment comments and hide the names or details of other users of the system.

The list describes the places where user information is displayed in XTM Workbench. These are:

  • Segment comments

  • Additional information about the TM match

  • Additional information about terms

  • Who is locking a segment

  • Segment filters

For each area there are three options:

  1. Everyone can see the user information

  2. Only Project Managers can see the information

  3. No one can see the information.

Configuring displaying user locking segment
  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Allow segment comments to be updated by

    • All users

    • Creator only

    • Only in current step

  3. Select Save.

Configuring displaying user locking segment
  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Display user details in comments for select who needs to go through the activation process on the first login:

    • All users

    • PMs only

    • No one

  3. Select Save.

Configuring displaying user details in comments
  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Display user details in comments for select who needs to go through the activation process on the first login:

    • All users

    • PMs only

    • No one

  3. Select Save.

Configuring displaying user details in segment filters
  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Display user details in segment filters for select who needs to go through the activation process on the first login:

    • All users

    • PMs only

    • No one

  3. Select Save.

Configuring information displayed about users in terms
  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Display user details in terms for select who needs to go through the activation process on the first login:

    • All users

    • PMs only

    • No one

  3. Select Save.

Configuring information displayed about users in TM matches
  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Display user details in TM matches for select who needs to go through the activation process on the first login:

    • All users

    • PMs only

    • No one

  3. Select Save.

Configuring information displayed about users

This option allows Administrators to decide what information should be visible to other users

  1. Go to Configuration > Settings > Security > Privacy.

  2. In the Information to display about users select who needs to go through the activation process on the first login:

    • Username

    • User ID

    • First and last name

    • Initials

  3. Select Save.