Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Settings - Project: Monitor customer inactivity

Inactive customers are accounts that have not created a project in XTM Cloud for a certain period. XTM Cloud Administrators can define this period of customer inactivity and decide if and when the Project Managers should be notified as soon as the customer becomes inactive.

Configuration > Settings > Projects > Monitor customer inactivity > Notify PMs about customer inactivity at – choose the time at which XTM Cloud will check for customer inactivity and send email notifications to Project Managers. The two actions are nearly simultaneous: the time lag between the two actions is 2 min. For example, XTM Cloud checks the inactivity at 2 pm and the Project Manager receives the notification at 2:02 pm.

Configuration > Settings > Projects > Monitor customer inactivity > Notify PMs about customer inactivity for – enter the customer inactivity period (in hours) that would trigger an email notification to the PMs.

Configuration > Settings > Projects > Monitor customer inactivity > Send emails to – choose the Project Managers who will receive the email notification

Configuration > Settings > Projects > Monitor customer inactivity > Include all customers – by ticking this checkbox, XTM Cloud will monitor inactivity for all customers

If you want to monitor inactivity for selected customers rather than all customers, the Administrator or the PM needs to enable this option for each specific customer individually.

Monitor inactivity for selected customers
  1. In Configuration > Settings > Projects > Monitor customer inactivity, deselect the Include all customers checkbox and save your choice.

  2. Select the Customers tab and open the customer record of your choice.

  3. Under the customer menu icon, select Settings cog-solid.png > Monitor customer inactivity section.

  4. Select the Notify PMs if this customer is inactive checkbox.

  5. Save your settings.

Note

If Include all customers option is enabled in the system configuration, the Monitor customer inactivity section will not be displayed in the Customers settings and you will not be able to activate this option for individual customers.