Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Segment status

In this section Administrators set the required behavior for the segment statuses in XTM Workbench.

To access the Segment status parameters, select Configuration > Settings > Translation > TM > Segment status.

To make changes to the Segment status settings, select the relevant option for the required parameters and then, select the Save button at the bottom of the screen.

Table 20. Segment status parameters

Parameter

Description

Mark segments "To be done" in subsequent steps when comment added (only for non-subcontracted projects)

You can use this parameter to ensure that comments left by a Linguist in a previous step will be noticed by the Linguist(s) assigned to the subsequent step(s). To do so, use the checkbox in the Permit column:

  • Selected – This parameter is enabled for the entire system.

    When you enable this parameter, if a Linguist assigned to a previous workflow step has left a comment in a Completed segment, the relevant segment status will be changed to Incomplete in subsequent step(s). This setting will apply regardless of whether the Completed status has been set manually by the relevant Linguist or automatically, based on additional settings.

  • Cleared (default) – This parameter is disabled for the entire system.

Mark segments as done in subsequent steps when not changed by corrector (only for non-subcontracted projects)

You can use this parameter to reduce the workload of the Linguist(s) following a corrector, as they only have to check work on the segments that have been changed by the corrector. To do so, use the checkbox in the Permit column:

  • Selected – This parameter is enabled for the entire system.

    When you enable this parameter, if corrector accepts the relevant target segment without making any changes and sets its status to Completed, then the relevant segment status is set Completed in all further workflow steps. If the segment status is not set to Completed, then all further workflow steps will retain current statuses. If the target text in the relevant segment has been changed by the corrector, then all further steps statuses will be set to Incomplete.

  • Cleared (default) – This parameter is disabled for the entire system.

Set non-translatables as done

XTM Cloud can automatically set non-translatable segments to done (Completed) during project analysis without the need to confirm them in XTM Workbench. If a segment is marked as non-translatable, while a Linguist is working in XTM Workbench, this setting will not apply. If a Linguist translates a segment which, during project analysis, has been marked as non-translatable, this segment will still be marked as non-translatable.

You can decide if this parameter is available at customer and project level and specify the default. To do so, use the checkbox in the Permit column:

  • Selected – This parameter is displayed at customer level, in project templates and when creating a project.

    If you also select the checkbox in the Default setting column, the parameter will be enabled at customer and project level by default. Project Managers can disable it, if required.

    Additionally, use radio buttons to specify in which workflow steps should these segments be set to done (Completed):

    • All except last step – XTM Workbench sets the status of segments with 100% leveraged matches from approved TM to Completed in all workflow steps except the last one.

    • First step only – XTM Workbench only sets the status of segments with 100% leveraged matches from approved TM to Completed in the first workflow step.

    • All steps – XTM Workbench sets the status of segments with 100% leveraged matches from approved TM to Completed in all workflow steps.

  • Cleared (default) – This parameter is NOT displayed at customer and project level.

Show the last user details in TM after a segment update

If changes to segment status and/or target are applied during an automatic step in the workflow, the Modified by metadata in the TM record shows: by default: SYSTEM.

If you select this parameter: the details of the user who applied the latest changes to status and/or target in XTM Workbench before an automatic workflow step. If no user applied changes during the project and only the automatic step introduces changes, XTM Cloud will log "SYSTEM" as Modify by.