Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Privacy settings

To access the Privacy settings, select Configuration > Settings > Security. The Privacy settings section is at the bottom of the screen.

Use this section to specify:

  • who and when can update segment comments.

  • who can see the name or other user details in the relevant XTM Cloud components.

  • which user details will be displayed.

To make changes to the Privacy settings, select the relevant option for the required parameters and then, select the Save button at the bottom of the screen.

Note

Changes made to the Privacy settings apply to all new projects and to new metadata on the existing projects. However, they do not affect the metadata already stored for the existing projects.

Table 13. Privacy parameters

Parameter

Description

Allow segment comments to be updated by

You can decide who, apart from Project Managers, and when can edit and/or delete comments in XTM Workbench:

  • All users. – Any user who can open the relevant task in XTM Workbench in edit mode, can edit and/or delete comments created by another user.

  • Creator only. – Only the user who created comments can edit and/or delete them.

  • Only in current step – Only the user who created comments can edit and/or delete them and only during the workflow step in which they left them.

Note

Project Managers can edit and/or delete all comments at any time and at any workflow step.

Display details of user locking segment for

If one user has opened the relevant segment(s) in edit mode in XTM Workbench, other users can only enter them in read-only mode. You can decide who can see details of the user who locked the relevant segment(s).

Valid values are:

  • All users.

  • PMs only.

  • No one.

To specify which information about the relevant user will be displayed, use the Information to display about users parameter, at the bottom of this section.

Display user details in comments for

You can decide who can see the information about user who created comments, in XTM Workbench Comments docked panel.

Valid values are:

  • All users.

  • PMs only.

  • No one.

To specify which information about the relevant user will be displayed, use the Information to display about users parameter, at the bottom of this section.

Display user details in segment filters for

You can decide who can see the information about user who created comments, in XTM Workbench in Segment filters. (For details, see Apply filters popup.)

Valid values are:

  • All users.

  • PMs only.

  • No one.

To specify which information about the relevant user will be displayed, use the Information to display about users parameter, at the bottom of this section.

Display user details in terms for

You can decide who can see the information about user who created the relevant term. The relevant users will find this information in the Terminology tab and in XTM Workbench in the Terminology docked panel.

Valid values are:

  • All users.

  • PMs only.

  • No one.

To specify which information about the relevant user will be displayed, use the Information to display about users parameter, at the bottom of this section.

Display user details in TM matches for

You can decide who can see the information about user who created the relevant TM match. The relevant users will find this information in the TM tab and in XTM Workbench in the Matches docked panel.

Valid values are:

  • All users.

  • PMs only.

  • No one.

To specify which information about the relevant user will be displayed, use the Information to display about users parameter, at the bottom of this section.

Information to display about users

You can decide what user information should be visible to other users.

  • Username.

  • User ID.

  • First and last name.

  • Initials.

To specify who and when can see these user details, use relevant parameters in the Privacy settings section.