Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Editing a project group
To edit a project group:
  1. Select Projects > Project list.

  2. Select the Advanced search tab.

  3. On the right-hand side, select the Groups dropdown.

  4. In the Groups dropdown list, select the name of the group that you want to edit. The project groups marked with the user icon circle-user-solid.svg are only visible to you.

  5. Select Save as.

  6. In the Save as popup, change the values of the required parameters:

    1. In the Type parameter, select the Project group radio button.

      Note

      If you change the Type to the Project filter, a new project filter will be created based on the same criteria as the group that you have been editing and with the same name.

    2. In the Visible parameter, select one of the available options:

      • Only to me – for the group to be only visible to the group creator.

        The project groups that are only visible to you are marked with the user icon circle-user-solid.svg in the Groups dropdown.

      • To all Project Managers – for the group to be visible to all Project Managers.

    3. In the Name text field, leave the current project filter name.

      Note

      If you change the Name of the project group, the Create new button is activated.

      If you select Create new, you create a new project group based on the same criteria as the group that you have been editing.

    4. From the Sort by dropdown list, select one of the sorting options.

      To add or remove sorting options, see Customizable columns in the project list.

    5. From the Sort order dropdown list, select one of the sorting options:

      • Ascending.

      • Descending.

  7. Select:

    • Save to save your changes.

    • Create new to create a new project group based on the same criteria as the group that you have been editing.

    • Cancel to cancel your changes.