Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Editing a project filter
To edit a project filter:
  1. Select Projects > Project list.

  2. Select the Advanced search tab.

  3. On the right-hand side, select the Filters dropdown.

  4. In the Filters dropdown list, select the name of the filter that you want to edit.

    Note

    The project filters marked with the user icon circle-user-solid.svg are only visible to you.

    Some project filters are predefined and you cannot delete them, edit them, update their criteria, or change their name. You only can view the list of projects that match their criteria. The predefined filters are:

    • All not started projects.

    • All overdue projects.

    • All overdue steps.

    • All partly finished projects.

  5. Select Save as.

    Select Save as Project filter.

  6. In the Save as popup, change the values of the required parameters:

    1. In the Type parameter, select the Project filter radio button.

      Note

      If you change the Type to Project group, a new project group will be created based on the same criteria as the filter that you have been editing and with the same name.

    2. In the Visible parameter, select one of the available options:

      • Only to me – for the filter to be only visible to its creator.

        The project filters that are only visible to you are marked with the user icon circle-user-solid.svg in the Filters dropdown.

      • To all Project Managers – for the filter to be visible to all Project Managers.

    3. In the Name text field, leave the current project filter name.

      Note

      If you change the project filter Name, the Create new button is activated.

      If you select Create new, you create a new project filter based on the same criteria as the filter that you have been editing.

    4. From the Sort by dropdown list, select one of the sorting options.

      To add or remove sorting options, see Customizable columns in the project list.

    5. From the Sort order dropdown list, select one of the sorting options:

      • Ascending.

      • Descending.

  7. Select:

    • Save to save your changes.

    • Create new to create a new project filter based on the same criteria as the filter that you have been editing.

    • Cancel to cancel your changes.