Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Deleting templates

Note

Considering the high impact of global templates, it is not possible to delete a template at Global level.

It is however possible to create templates at the Customer level and Project level for the same configuration types as those would have priority over global templates.

To delete a template along with its configurations:
  1. In Configuration > Filter templates, select one of the following tabs:

    • Project level.

    • Customer level.

  2. In the filter template table, find the required template at the highest level of the tree.

  3. Hover over the required template name.

  4. On the right-hand side of the table, select the trash-solid.svg Delete template icon.

    Result:

    The Delete popup is displayed.

  5. In the Delete popup, select Delete.

Result:

The Successfully deleted configuration message is displayed in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.