Skip to main content

XTM Cloud 13.4

Adding a Customer Project Manager
Creating Customer Project Manager

XTM Cloud Project Managers may create new customer PMs.

  1. Select Customers > Customer PMs > Add customer PM.

  2. In the General information section, enter all required data marked with a red asterisk asterisk-solid.png.

  3. In the Account privileges section, select:

    1. Role.

    2. Workflow access field options:

      1. Minimal Only displays information about the minimum status of the file. No information at the bundle level is available.

      2. Standard Displays the status of each bundle.

      3. Trusted Displays each step of the workflow. The names of the Linguists are not visible. The Customer PM can also open the editor in view-only mode.

      4. Trusted with Editor access This is the same as Trusted but with write access to the Editor.

    3. Terminology access the terminology functionality you wish to give the Customer PM.

    4. TM access.

  4. In the Customer section, select the customer and whether the person is the primary contact for the customer.

  5. Select Add.

Administrators can add two types of Project Managers
  • Project Manager can make changes to information on the general tab but not to the workflow.

  • Project watchers cannot make any changes at all

Assigning a Project Manager to a Customer
  1. Select the Customers tab.

  2. Select the context menu icon bars-solid.png next to the relevant customer's name. Then, select pen_gray_solid_brand_refreshed.svg Edit .

  3. In the Edit tab screen, in the Basic information section, select Project Manager from the dropdown.

  4. Select Save.

Editing Customer PM account privileges
  1. Select the Customers > Customer PMs tab.

  2. In the Account privileges section, select:

    1. Role field options:

      • Manager

      • Viewer

      • Create and download

      • Create and view

    2. Workflow access field options:

      • Minimal Only displays information about the minimum status of the file. No information at the bundle level is available.

      • Standard Displays the status of each bundle.

      • Trusted Displays each step of the workflow. The names of the Linguists are not visible. The Customer PM can also open the editor in view-only mode.

      • Trusted with Editor access This is the same as Trusted but with write access to the Editor.

    3. Terminology access the terminology functionality you wish to give the Customer PM.

    4. TM access.

  3. In the Customer section, select the customer and whether the person is the primary contact for the customer.

  4. Select Add.