XTM Connect - Kontent by Kentico User Guide for Translation requesters

Content has changed after submitting it to XTM

If some content has been updated in Kontent by Kentico after it has already been sent to XTM for translation, and the project is still active, you can choose to:

  • update the existing project with the new information from XTM - selecting this option results in changing the In progress status in the connector first to the Sent status and then to the In progress one

  • send an entry again to XTM as a separate new project - selecting this option results in the content item being added to the project list under the Translation queue tab, with the project name modified by adding a consecutive number at the end

  • ignore the changes

Click the red warning icon exclamation-circle-solid.png and choose the most suitable action.